[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] August NAQCC Sprint

To: brasspounders@yahoogroups.com, codetalk@yahoogroups.com,contest@mailman.qth.net, cq-contest@contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] August NAQCC Sprint
From: Larry Makoski W2LJ <Makos327@worldnet.att.net>
Reply-to: Makos327@worldnet.att.net
Date: Sun, 06 Aug 2006 17:50:27 -0400
List-post: <mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>
This Tuesday evening (Wednesday morning UTC time) will be the NAQCC 
Sprint for August.

This month, the Sprint will be held on 80, 40 and 20 meters. Two special 
certificates will be handed out this month.  The highest number of cross 
Mississippi River QSOs will be noted for the appropriate Eastern and 
Western operators.

The Sprint will run from 8:30 to 10:30 PM EDT, 7:30 to 9:30 PM CDT, 6:30 
to 8:30 PM MDT and 5:30 to 7:30 PM PDT or from 0030 to 0230 UTC on the 
morning of August 9th.  The recommended frequencies are:

80M - 3555-3565 kHz (Be courteous to FISTS operating on 3558 kHz)
40M - 7039-7050 kHz (Avoid W1AW on 7047.5 kHz)
20M - 14059-14065 kHz.

The exchange is as follows:
RST - SPC (State Province or Country) - NAQCC Nr.
(non-Members send power level in place of NAQCC Nr., e.g. 5W, 1W, etc. 
Be sure to add the W.)

Remember to mention the type of antenna you have used when submitting 
your log as there will be two separate categories - simple wire antennas 
and gain antennas, such as yagis, quads and periodics.

Also, remember the bonus multipliers that you get for using either a 
straight key or bug during the event. All entries must be postmarked or 
email dated before 2400Z on August 15, 2006.

For full details, please visit 

And to join the NAQCC (if you haven't already!) please go to 

73 de Larry W2LJ

CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] August NAQCC Sprint, Larry Makoski W2LJ <=