[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Party Aug. 24 - ModifiedNS rul

To: nccc@contesting.com, cq-contest@contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Party Aug. 24 - ModifiedNS rules!
From: Ken Keeler <kenkeeler@jazznut.com>
Date: Wed, 23 Aug 2006 03:58:06 -0700
List-post: <mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>
NCCC PRACTICE PARTY (formerly THURSDAY  NIGHT MADNESS) continues this week,
August 24, local date in North America;   Aug. 25 Z time

   --30 mins   0230-03Z  (all NCCC practice sessions will be the same LOCAL 
START time, year round, UFN)
-- Start 0230Z (1930 PDT, 2030 MDT, 2130 CDT 2230 EDT)

This Thursday, August 24, we return to modified NS (NCCC Sprint) rules :
BANDS:  20 & 40m ONLY: -- 14040, 7040  +/-5.  New mults count on both bands
-- CW only, 100 watts, dupes allowed after 1 intervening Q on the same 
band, 1 KHz QSY.
Back-to-back QSOs with same station on different bands are OK.

The  schedule of Thursday (sometimes Friday also) events through October is 
now posted on the NEXT NS page at:

General rules and further info at: http://www.ncccsprint.com/

-- Report scores near 3830 LSB after the practice,  at 0300Z (8 PM PDT) on
the weekly NCCC contest net), or send your score directly to the 3830 
There is not yet a score entry page available.

Next week, Aug. 31, we'll do the same drill, NS CW on 20/40m.

CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Party Aug. 24 - ModifiedNS rules!, Ken Keeler <=