[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Party Aug. 31 - ModifiedNS rul

To: nccc@contesting.com, cq-contest@contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Party Aug. 31 - ModifiedNS rules!
From: Ken Keeler <kenkeeler@jazznut.com>
Date: Tue, 29 Aug 2006 23:32:22 -0700
List-post: <mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>
NCCC PRACTICE PARTY (formerly THURSDAY  NIGHT MADNESS) continues this week,
Aug.31, local date in North America;   Sept. 1 Z time

   --30 mins   0230-03Z  (all NCCC practice sessions will be the same LOCAL 
START time, year round, UFN)
-- Start 0230Z (1930 PDT, 2030 MDT, 2130 CDT 2230 EDT)

This Thursday, August 31 we continue with modified NS (NCCC Sprint) rules :
BANDS:  20 & 40m ONLY: -- 14040, 7040  +/-5.  New mults count on both bands
-- CW only, 100 watts, dupes allowed after 1 intervening Q on the same 
band, 1 KHz QSY.
Back-to-back QSOs with same station on different bands are OK.

The  schedule of Thursday (sometimes Friday also) events through October is 
now posted on the NEXT NS page at:

General rules and further info at: http://www.ncccsprint.com/

-- Report scores near 3830 LSB after the practice,  at 0300Z (8 PM PDT) on
the weekly NCCC contest net), or send your score directly to the 3830 
There is not  a score entry page available. WA7BNM does not want to do it.

Next week, Sept. 7 & 8, we'll use NA SPRINTCW rules, 80/40/20m  Any power 

CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Party Aug. 31 - ModifiedNS rules!, Ken Keeler <=