[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] Eu Sprint Plaque 2007

To: cq-contest@contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] Eu Sprint Plaque 2007
From: I2UIY <i2uiy@cqww.com>
Date: Sat, 01 Dec 2007 20:30:01 +0100
List-post: <mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>
The EU Sprint Gang is proud to announce the Winners of the
2007 Eu Sprint Plaques.

This is the seventh year that this award is issued and it goes
to the three operators with the highest combined scores, having
entered at least three of the four European Sprint contests in 2007.

2007 Winners are:
#1 - Tonno Vahk, ES5TV  - 761 Points
#2 - Filipe Lopes, CT1ILT - 752 Points
#3 - Ludek Odehnal -  OK3C/OK2ZC - 401 Points


There are also certificates for the winners of each Sprint and the
leading score from each country. Prizes will be sent out by the
end of March 2008.

This is the third time that Tonno, ES5TV, wins the Eu Sprint Plaque
(and once he ended #2) but this time competition was really
very hard because Filipe, CT1ILT, eneded just 9 QSOs behind him.
A total of just nine QSOs of difference after 4 contests and 750+
contacts. WoW!
Third place goes to Ludek, OK2ZC/OK3C, who always operated Low
Power and this maked even more important his score.

Rules, full results, past scores and all time records can be seen
at: <http://www.eusprint.com>. Please tell all your friends to
get ready for the European Sprint contests in 2008!

Thanks to all entrants.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Eu Sprint Gang!

CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] Eu Sprint Plaque 2007, I2UIY <=