> -----Original Message-----
> From: email@example.com
> [mailto:firstname.lastname@example.org] On Behalf Of Robert Naumann
> Sent: December 20, 2007 06:23
> To: 'Mike Fatchett W0MU'; 'Russell Hill'; 'Yuri VE3DZ'; 'Untitled'
> Subject: Re: [CQ-Contest] cheating with packet
> Wait a minute!
> W0MU said:
> "Packet, 2m spotting network or in shack spotting by another
> is all assisted."
> In shack spotting by another is multi-op. (More than one operator!)
> Using packet is assisted.
> Big difference.
> Bob W5OV
So it is.
As per "General Rules for ARRL Contests below 30MHz", 2.2.1 states that "Use
of spotting assistance or nets .... not physically located at the station is
CQ usually states that spotting in the "Assisted" category is done by the
singular operator as well.
I stand corrected for my last posting :)
73 -- Paul VO1HE
CQ-Contest mailing list