[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] NCCC SNS Thursday Night

To: CQ-Contest@contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] NCCC SNS Thursday Night
From: mjwetzel@comcast.net
Date: Wed, 26 Dec 2007 03:44:35 +0000
List-post: <mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>
NCCC SNS PRACTICE SPRINT continues this week, Dec. 27, local date in 
North America;  Dec. 28, UTC.

Good participation last week, thanks.
 More warm-up for Stew Perry/RAC.

--15 mins   0300-0315Z  (all NCCC SNS practice sessions will be the same 
LOCAL START time, year round, UFN)
-- Start 0300Z (1900 PST, 2000 MST, 2100 CST 2200 EST)

This Thursday, use  NS (NCCC Sprint) rules using TWO bands:
BANDS:   80, 160m: --   3540, 1815  +/-5.   SPREAD OUT!!

Recommended max speed of 23 WPM.

-- CW only, CHOICE OF POWER, dupes allowed after 1 intervening Q  1 KHz QSY.

The  schedule of Thursday (sometimes Friday also) events through 
March, 2008,  is posted on the NEXT NS page at:

General rules and further info at: http://www.ncccsprint.com/

Mike W9RE
CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] NCCC SNS Thursday Night, mjwetzel <=