[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Jan. 30, NS rules, 40/80/160.

To: cq-contest@contesting.com, nccc@contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Jan. 30, NS rules, 40/80/160.
From: Ken Keeler <kenkeeler@jazznut.com>
Date: Tue, 27 Jan 2009 18:22:39 -0800
List-post: <cq-contest@contesting.com">mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>
This week, we'll use usual NS rules on 40/80/160m for the Thursday  practice,
Jan 29  local date in North America, Jan. 30 UTC.

30 minutes starting at 0230Z (year 'round),1830 PST, etc.

NS RULES:   Sprint format, CW only, 100 watts max.
DUPES on same band OK (one intervening QSO),
1 Khz QSY before calling;  2 Khz QSY before CQ.

BANDS:  FORGET 20m until springtime:  40/80/160m,   +35-45  khz from 
low band edge, 1815-20 on 160m.

The SLOW SPEED CW NS practice continues, 0200-0215Z: Check for W9RE's 
announcement for details.

The  schedule of Thursday (sometimes Friday also) events through
March, 2009 is  posted on the NEXT NS page at:

General rules and further info at: http://www.ncccsprint.com/

-- Report scores near 3610-3615 LSB after the practice,  at 0300Z (7 PM PST) on
the weekly NCCC contest net), or send your score directly to the 3830
reflector. Thanks to WA7BNM and N7WA for their posting service.

Next week, Feb. 6 & 7, warm up for Sprint with the real NA Sprint rules.

KB,   N6RO
CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] NCCC Thursday Night Practice Jan. 30, NS rules, 40/80/160., Ken Keeler <=