[Top] [All Lists]

[CQ-Contest] NS SPRINT -THURSDAY, March 8, 2012

To: <nccc-blue@kkn.net>, <cq-contest@contesting.com>, "nccc@contesting.com" <nccc@contesting.com>
Subject: [CQ-Contest] NS SPRINT -THURSDAY, March 8, 2012
From: Tom Hutton <tomn3zz@hotmail.com>
Date: Wed, 7 Mar 2012 01:24:00 +0000
List-post: <cq-contest@contesting.com">mailto:cq-contest@contesting.com>

NS SPRINT -THURSDAY, March 8, 2012 
Thursday, March 1, local time, 6:30PM PST, ... 9:30PM EST.  March 2, UTC, 
NS will be on 160m, 80m, 40m AND 20m. (+38 to 45 kHz or ~1815 kHz). 
NCCC SPRINT RULES, but with the following format change: In place of your call, 
use the call of another station where you have operated. Examples: A friend's 
QTH call, Field Day Call, DX call, multi-op call. The idea is tohave a new 
population of calls for the next NS to hone those copying skills. N1MM and 
other logging software can accommodate this change. NO DUPES!
100 WATTS max. , mults count on each band. General rules and further info at: 
http://www.ncccsprint.com/   Join with Ken, N6RO, report scores, discuss any 
contesting issue, near 3610/3615 LSB after the practice, at 0300Z (7 PM PST) on 
the weekly NCCC contest net.  Many thanks to WA7BNM and N7WA for their posting 
service.  Bruce suggests using the usual web form to report scores to the 3830 
Tom  N3ZZ                                                                       
CQ-Contest mailing list

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [CQ-Contest] NS SPRINT -THURSDAY, March 8, 2012, Tom Hutton <=