Search String: Display: Description: Sort:

Results:

References: [ +subject:/^(?:^\s*(re|sv|fwd|fw)[\[\]\d]*[:>-]+\s*)*\[TenTec\]\s+Opinions\s+on\s+the\s+Paragon\s*$/: 9 ]

Total 9 documents matching your query.

1. [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: Jeramy Ross <w5xtl@filexiii.org>
Date: Sun, 4 Apr 2010 15:35:01 -0500
Hello all, I have the opportunity to pick up a Paragon in great condition. It's been gone through by Ten-Tec (Major/Minor loop boards fixed, aligned, and fully gone through). Opinions on this rig, wh
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00063.html (7,206 bytes)

2. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: "Vic Klein" <vhklein@ptd.net>
Date: Mon, 5 Apr 2010 07:01:30 -0400
Personally, I love my Paragon. It has specs that rival many of the newest radios, is fun to operate, and is (IMHO) the best looking radio (along with the Omni V and VI) that has ever been made...even
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00067.html (9,282 bytes)

3. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: "Gordon Gibson" <gordon@gibson174.plus.com>
Date: Mon, 5 Apr 2010 15:58:13 +0100
Hi Vic & Group Does the Paragon transmit on 60m then ? am I correct in thinking that seeing as its general coverage RX it possibly needs a modification. 73 de Gordon G3ZFZ gordon@gibson174.plus.com -
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00069.html (7,460 bytes)

4. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: jrhallas@optonline.net
Date: Mon, 05 Apr 2010 17:54:08 +0000 (GMT)
To my knowledge, there is no easy way to add just 60 meters to a Paragon's transmit range. It is very simple, however, to let it transmit over all of its range. There is a wire on top of the chassis
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00070.html (8,902 bytes)

5. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: Edward Feustel <efeustel@hughes.net>
Date: Mon, 05 Apr 2010 16:06:31 -0400
Jeramy, Are you considering a Paragon or a Paragon II? I recommend the II. I liked mine very much but was seduced by an Orion 565. Ed, N5EI _______________________________________________ TenTec mail
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00071.html (8,351 bytes)

6. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: "Vic Klein" <vhklein@ptd.net>
Date: Tue, 6 Apr 2010 08:09:44 -0400
Yes, as Joel says there is a well-marked jumper on the main processor board that you clip, then you just add the 60m frequencies (appropriately offset for standard ham conventions, like 5.3305 for 60
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00089.html (10,259 bytes)

7. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: "Gordon Gibson" <gordon@gibson174.plus.com>
Date: Tue, 6 Apr 2010 14:56:11 +0100
Thanks Joel & Vic Very interesting my main rig is an Omni VI but I have an Icom 751A just for 60m! which I had to broadband, the first 7 memories are used for a our 60m channels. I have a Paragon on
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00090.html (9,294 bytes)

8. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: "Malcolm McLeman" <malcolm.mcleman@free.fr>
Date: Wed, 7 Apr 2010 08:50:08 +0200
_______________________________________________ TenTec mailing list TenTec@contesting.com http://lists.contesting.com/mailman/listinfo/tentec
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00120.html (10,407 bytes)

9. Re: [TenTec] Opinions on the Paragon (score: 1)
Author: Bwana Bob <wb2vuf@verizon.net>
Date: Fri, 09 Apr 2010 18:19:40 -0400
Yes, cutting the "ham" jumper enables transmit over the full range. To prevent accidental transmission when I'm shortwave listening (particularly when the radio is parked on mil or aircraft frequenci
/archives//html/TenTec/2010-04/msg00133.html (11,665 bytes)


This search system is powered by Namazu