----- Original Message ----
> So...it appears that the reality is that you're a "bad guy"
> if: (1) the event rules say that you can't do what you did,
> (2) you did it anyway, (3) you submit a log that
> disadvantages the score-placement of a "good guy". In a
> world that lacks absolutes, this is the only possible outcome. :)
Aye, there's the rub.... IF the rules prohibit it! They do not.
Then you aren't a "bad guy". We must trust in what you said above. You never
identified the contest, so it is impossible to offer any further input.
One final factor to consider: There is always the chance that the
adjudicator-of-the-month may interpret the rule on assistance more stringently
than you do. Sadly, you won't know until it is too late.
Do you Yahoo!?
Everyone is raving about the all-new Yahoo! Mail beta.
CQ-Contest mailing list