On 02 Dec 2015, at 17:32, Matt Murphy <firstname.lastname@example.org> wrote:
> I agree. It's extremely impressive. Was there a rule change that allowed
> this to happen this year, or did N6MJ and Ct1BOH come up with the idea?
There is no rule prohibiting “duelling CQ”, i.e. running on two bands
simultaneously. This is OK with the rules as long as only one signal is
transmitted at any time. I have checked this personally with the CQ contest
promotor a few years ago before adopting this way of operation.
To me this is useful even at low rates at the end of the contest as calling CQ
on two bands are more likely to increase the rate than working just one band.
In addition N1MM is set do this with an additional SO2R controller and two
73 de Björn,
CQ-Contest mailing list