Field Day rules question

fredeb at fredeb at
Wed Jun 21 12:14:16 EDT 1995

If I run battery class in FD (5 watts) and I also have a satellite station must 
the satellite station also be limited to 5 watts?

The FD rules in QST are not clear regarding this. Because the satellite station 
is not counted as an additional station I would think anything goes with the 
satellite station.

Anyone know the answer or is it worth worrying about?
Hope your weather is good this weekend.

Bill Frede  AA0WO
fredeb at

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list