[CQ-Contest] Eu Sprint Plaque 2002

I2UIY i2uiy at cqww.com
Tue Dec 3 19:41:13 EST 2002

The EU Sprint Gang is proud to announce the Winners of the
2002 Eu Sprint Plaques

This the second year that this award is issued and it goes
to the three operators with the highest combined scores, having
entered at least three of the four European Sprint contests in 2002.

Winners are:
#1 - Tautvydas Misiunas, LY2OX - 681 Points
#2 - Sasa Pokorni, 9A3NM - 679 Points
#3 - Dmitri Gorshkov, UA2FB/RW2F - 632 Points

There are also certificates for the winners of each Sprint and the
leading score from each country. Prizes will be sent out by the
end of January 2003.

Ted, LY2OX, won the first prize for the second time thanks to a
great effort in the last CW Sprint. In the other 3 events he was
#11, and #7 twice. Sasa, 9A3NM, did well in the last two Sprints
where he ended #4 twice while Andy, UA2FB, missed a lot of points
in the last Sprint where he ended only #29 after a first place,
a seventh and a eleventh.

Rules, full results, past scores and all time records can be seen
at: <http://www.qsl.net/eusprint>. The FREE Eu Sprint software can
be downloaded at this same address. Please tell all your friends to
get ready for the European Sprint contests in 2003.

Season Greetings from the Eu Sprint Gang!

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list