xdavid at cis-broadband.com
Thu May 31 20:57:27 EDT 2007
Yeah, I was aware of that. I just figured that the sponsors decided
discriminating against DXpeditions was not in the best interest of their
contests, and therefore added that exclusion to the radius limit.
Joe has indicated the roots go back to an altogether different
cause-and-effect, though, so it sounds like the rule is mostly
geographic in nature. Arguments could probably go on for years
regarding which aspects of that need to be addressed, so I think I'll
bow out of that part of the discussion.
John Laney wrote:
> Dave: Your explanation may be reasonable until you consider that for CQ
> WW DX and ARRL DX, at least, you can count an expedition to another part
> of the world as part of your club aggregate score. Where that is the
> case, your suggested basic for the circle limitation wouldn't hold up.
> 73, John, K4BAI.
> CQ-Contest mailing list
> CQ-Contest at contesting.com
More information about the CQ-Contest