[CQ-Contest] Field Day and contesting...

Bill Coleman aa4lr at arrl.net
Thu Jul 1 04:44:04 PDT 2010

On Jun 29, 2010, at 5:34 PM, Jim Reisert AD1C wrote:

> Yes, I know that 1D to 1D QSOs count for 0 points.  But it *doesn't*
> mean that I can't work other 1D stations.  I didn't mind when 1D
> stations called me.
> I really do NOT like people telling me who I can or can't work during
> an operating event, or implying that I'm ignorant of the rules.  My
> license says I can work anyone anywhere, within the rules dictated by
> Part 97 of the FCC code.

It occurs to me the easiest way around the dilemma of 1D stations not being able to work other 1D stations for points is to never operate 1D. Find a way to use emergency power for your rig and operate 1E instead. Then, everything counts.

Bill Coleman, AA4LR, PP-ASEL        Mail: aa4lr at arrl.net
Web: http://boringhamradiopart.blogspot.com
Quote: "Not within a thousand years will man ever fly!"
            -- Wilbur Wright, 1901

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list