[CQ-Contest] CQWW Rules & SCP

John Laney k4bai at att.net
Tue Jun 18 08:17:41 EDT 2013

Well, this is one known confusing call sign problem.  Both DH0GHU and 
DH0GSU are QRV in contests, often in the same contest. The fact that you 
logged DH0GSU on one band and DH0GHU on another band does not indicate 
that the first entry was wrong.  Look up DH0GSU on QRZ.COM if you think 
I am mistaken.  The rule requires you to leave the first call as DH0GSU 
since that is what your run station sent during the contact.  Of course, 
you could come up with other examples where the first call worked was 
definitely wrong (not an existing call sign) to support the same hypothesis.

Note, however, that this is not a proposed rule change.  It is proposed 
that this rule remain unchanged from what it was in 2012.

73, John, K4BAI.

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list