[CQ-Contest] SO2R

Tom Haavisto kamham69 at gmail.com
Fri Feb 21 06:26:48 EST 2014

With single op rules, you are allowed ONE signal on the air at a time.

You can do a "dualing CQ" where you call CQ on band A, stop transmitting,
call CQ on band B, stop transmitting,then go back to calling CQ on band A.

What can (and sometimes does) happen is you get callers on both bands at
the same time.

Tom - VE3CX

On Fri, Feb 21, 2014 at 2:30 AM, Pedro Piza <pedropiza73 at gmail.com> wrote:

> Is it legal in the SO2R to call CQ simultameous on two different BANDs.?
> Then work a station on BAND A and them amswer TO station on BAND B, and
> start again TO call CQ simultaneous on both bands?
>   Best 73's NP4A
> NP4A      Sent from my iPad
> _______________________________________________
> CQ-Contest mailing list
> CQ-Contest at contesting.com
> http://lists.contesting.com/mailman/listinfo/cq-contest

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list