[CQ-Contest] CQ WW Rules preview

W0MU Mike Fatchett w0mu at w0mu.com
Fri Jun 27 10:23:37 EDT 2014

In CQ WW how could you know if the other guy copied your call correct or 
not.  I have yet to catch N1MM logger not sending W0MU during the contest.

If Callsigns were part of the exchange then  K3FIV might have a point.

Mike W0MU

On 6/26/2014 9:45 PM, David Gilbert wrote:
> The fact that you don't consider that to be a penalty gives me some 
> insight into the reasoning process behind your proposal.
> It also seems to have escaped you that there are elements to logging a 
> QSO that go beyond the exchange of information.  The guy on the other 
> end could have copied my callsign perfectly ... even sent it back to 
> me with his report ... and still log it incorrectly without me having 
> the slightest opportunity to do anything about it.
> Dave  AB7E
> On 6/26/2014 1:11 PM, Jack Haverty. wrote:
>> If the concept of a penalty is unpalatable, it's still possible to 
>> use the
>> scoring mechanism to reward completion of exchanges.   E.G., You only 
>> get
>> credit for a Q if you copied the other guy's transmission completely and
>> accurately, AND he similarly copied yours.   Only then is the exchange
>> complete.
>> 73,
>> /Jack de K3FIV
> _______________________________________________
> CQ-Contest mailing list
> CQ-Contest at contesting.com
> http://lists.contesting.com/mailman/listinfo/cq-contest

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list