[CQ-Contest] Field Day Rules

Richard Ferch ve3iay at gmail.com
Sat Jun 4 18:33:03 EDT 2016

As far as I can see, the Field Day rule does not say you cannot use SO2R,
or an octopus, or whatever other kind of interlock you want - it just says
that if you use SO2R, you cannot claim to be in a single-transmitter
category, i.e. SO2R counts as two transmitters, not one.

Does having to enter the class that corresponds to the number of
transmitters you actually have on site constitute a hardship / antiquated
rule / discouragement to innovation? I wouldn't have thought so.

Rich VE3KI

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list