[CQ-Contest] CQ Contest Hall of Fame -- Last Call

David Siddall hhamwv at gmail.com
Fri Feb 8 07:39:02 EST 2019

Thinking of someone who should be in the CQ Magazine's Hall of Fame?
Nominations must be received by March 1, 2019.   Each nomination should
clearly indicate that it is for the Contest Hall of Fame and detail the
reasons and basis for the nomination.   More information here:
http://bit.ly/2jarYtk.  Email is preferred, send to:
W2VU at cq-amateur-radio.com.  Subject line should be “Contest Hall of
Fame”.  Nominations also can be mailed to: CQ Contest Hall of Fame, c/o CQ
Magazine, 17 W. John St., Hicksville, NY 11801 U.S.A.

The CQ Contest Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize amateur
radio competitors who have made major contributions to contesting “above
and beyond the call of duty.”  Note that nominations are *not *held over
from year to year,  so unsuccessful nominations for 2018 must be
resubmitted to be considered for 2019.  Please update and add anything that
you think would help to make the case for your nominee.

A maximum of two contesters are inducted each year.  Announcement and the
induction ceremony (if honoree is present) will be held at the annual
Saturday evening Contest Dinner at the Dayton Hamvention®.  This year the
dinner will be on May 18, 2019, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown
Dayton, Ohio.  Details here:  https://www.contestdinner.com. Last year’s
recipients were Tom Wagner, N1MM, and Andy Blank, N2NT/V47T.   Past Contest
Hall of Fame recipients are listed here: https://tinyurl.com/y9pnuhsn.

Thanks es 73,

Dave K3ZJ

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list