[CQ-Contest] Skimmers and self spotting

Mark markzl3ab at gmail.com
Mon Oct 31 20:05:35 EDT 2022

I had a look at the CQ WW rules for a definition of self spotting and there
doesn't seem to be one.

Therefore the question I have is: if you operate a skimmer and it spots you
during the CQ WW CW contest, is that considered self spotting?

If so, how is that any different to being spotted by a different local
skimmer which has been established by another operator?

Mark ZL3AB

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list