[RTTY] Ad fraud

John- W4DJ w4dj at hotmail.com
Sun Aug 7 14:21:33 EDT 2005

Funny Ed
I just got a email from someone who said I had a 7800 for sale on qrz for 
Someone posted else posted that.
I don't own a Icom 7800.
Wonder whats going on.
Thanks John W4DJ

>From: K4SB <k4sb at bellsouth.net>
>To: WriteLog Reflector <Writelog at contesting.com>,secc at contesting.com, 
>sedxc at contesting.com, RTTY <rtty at contesting.com>
>Subject: Re: [RTTY] Ad fraud
>Date: Sun, 07 Aug 2005 18:04:30 +0000
>Fellows, I received an email this morning from a fellow wanting to buy
>a FP-800 ( PS for a Yaesu ) "supposedly" offered for sale by me on
>KA9FOX's swap page.
>I did not place the ad, do not have an FP-800, and the ad is
>fraudulent. Have advised Scott.
>Sorry for bandwidth, but don't want anyone to get suckered. If any of
>you fellows are members of other reflectors, you might post this to
>RTTY mailing list
>RTTY at contesting.com

Don’t just search. Find. Check out the new MSN Search! 

More information about the RTTY mailing list