[SECC] Announcement, NCCC Practices This Week

John T. Laney III k4bai at worldnet.att.net
Tue Jan 6 08:36:19 EST 2009

This week, we'll use the real North American QSO Party rules for the 
Thursday and Friday practices,
Jan. 8, 9 local date in North America;  Jan. 9, 10  UTC.

30 minutes starting at 0230Z, and all bands, 160 thru 10m, CW!
-- Start 0230Z (1830 PST, 1930 MST, 2030 CDT 2230 EST)

NCJ NAQP RULES:   (NO DUPES on the same band)-- CW only, 100 watts, 
mults and QSOs count on each band.
BANDS:  10 thru 160m: -- +35 TO +45 from the bottom edge, 1815-25 on 160m
(Practice moving mults to 10/15/20m). There can be strange openings 
on the high bands, plus ground wave.

The SLOW SPEED CW NS practice continues:  02-0215Z on Thursday,  40, 
80m CW, dupes ok. Look for W9RE's announcement for details.

The  schedule of Thursday (sometimes Friday also) events through 
March 2009 is now posted on the NEXT NS page at:

General rules and further info at: http://www.ncccsprint.com/

-- Report scores near 3610 ± 5  LSB after the practice,  at 0300Z 
(7 PM PST) on
the weekly NCCC contest net), or send your score directly to the 3830 
Thanks to WA7BNM and N7WA for their posting service.

Next week, Jan. 16, 17:  NAQP SSB       WARMUP.

Trying to get the diddle diddles out of my head from the RTTY RU,

CQ-Contest mailing list
CQ-Contest at contesting.com

More information about the SECC mailing list