[SECC] Announcment: SNS Thursday Night

John T. Laney III k4bai at worldnet.att.net
Wed Jan 27 20:10:17 PST 2010


Disregard the reference to avoiding 7045.  It has been released for 
general use.  73, John.

Remember to avoid 7045.

 

Please keep your speed to a max of 18 WPM.  

 

Announcing the NCCC's (Northern California Contest Club) weekly Thursday
night running of the SNS.

 

The Slow Speed NS practice is from 0200z to 0215z+ (Friday UTC, Thursday
local time).  That's starting at 9:00pm EST, 8:00pm CST, 7:00pm MST and
6:00pm PST, local time Thursday.

 

Notice the change of the ending time to 0215+, go as long as you like 0220,
0225, etc.  

 

Frequencies:
20 m      14037-14043 
40 m      7037-7043 
80 m      3537-3543

 

In general spend 5 minutes on each band starting with 20.


DUPES:  No same band dupes.  You may work the same station on a different
band though.
POWER: 100 watt limit.

 

If you don't hear a CQ send a CQ and don't worry about the couplet since
this is only practice and hopefully an introduction to sprints for newbies.
I think stations might answer a CQ more likely than call CQ themselves.
With that said remember that newbies are listening to get up the nerve to
jump in so don't hesitate to make Q's.  Also since this is only a practice
you can go past the 15 minute time suggestion. 

 

NS 0230z to 0300z this week. See N6ZFO's announcement.

 

Sites to help everyone for sprint contests.

 

http://www.contesting.com/articles/198

http://n6tr.jzap.com/sprint.html

 

Mike W9RE

 

 

_______________________________________________
CQ-Contest mailing list
CQ-Contest at contesting.com
http://lists.contesting.com/mailman/listinfo/cq-contest




More information about the SECC mailing list