Topband: CQWW160 Remote receiver rule
Roger D Johnson
n1rj at roadrunner.com
Thu Jan 29 19:28:47 EST 2015
My point exactly. Several years ago I asked the ARRL if DXCC was an
operator award or a station award. Never did get a coherent answer!
On 1/29/2015 7:13 PM, Tom W8JI wrote:
>> Where does it say this?
>> 73, Roger
> Rule ten of DXCC makes it all about the operator's call signs (multiple). It
> doesn't have to be his equipment or station. If it is his equipment, he
> doesn't even have to be the operator as long as it is with (one of) his call(s).
> The ARRL apparently doesn't have a problem with people using someone else's
> station to work DXCC. Following the rules, someone can earn DXCC and never
> have personally made a single contact, or a person could have DXCC and never
> have made a contact using his own station.
More information about the Topband