[VHFcontesting] Changes to ARRL VHF Contest Rules

Ed Parish K1EP k1ep at mgef.org
Wed May 27 18:02:41 PDT 2009

It is not a new policy.  If you send in a log, it is assumed to be 
your complete log.  If you work 10G and 24G in addition to the lower 
4 bands but only send in a log for the lower 4, then you have not 
sent in your complete log, as the 10G and 24G QSOs *are not in the 
log*.   If the QSOs are not in the log, then the other station gets 
a....NOT IN LOG (NIL).  If a station gets a NIL, then the QSO is 
deleted and penalties may be assessed.  Do not confuse the category 
which you want to enter with your log.  Your log contains ALL the 
QSOs you make; the category field defines what category you want to 
enter.  This applies to any contest, HF or VHF.

At 5/27/2009 10:57 AM, Jim Forsyth wrote:
>That must be new, what is the source of that information?
>Jim, AF6O
> > Geoff,
> > Just because you can't enter the scores in your total doesn't mean you
> > can't take 10 and 24G, just turn those in as a check log. If you take them
> > and make Q's and don't turn them in as check logs, anyone who worked you
> > will have those Q's disallowed.
> > 73,
> > Terry

More information about the VHFcontesting mailing list