[CQ-Contest] claiming credit for a KNOWN busted call?????

Bill Fisher - W4AN w4an at contesting.com
Thu Nov 20 11:30:01 EST 1997

> I can't believe there is even anyone who doesn't think this way! If the
> call is wrong, it's NO contact.

Well...  I'm not so sure this as cut and dry as you say.  I think this is 
a judgement call.  If I call XX9XX and he busts my call and I make a real 
effort to correct him and he doesn't acknowledge it and then I can't get 
his attention...  Hey it's his problem, not mine.  The rules of the CQWW 
don't say anything about a good QSO being both callsigns logged correctly.

Now if I take him out of my log, he loses 1 QSO + 3 QSO's and I dont 
work a multiplier.  If I leave him in the log, he loses one QSO, and I 
work a multiplier.  

I didn't read the rules before making this post.  But I dont think you 
are required to make sure he logs you correctly.  It's just the right 
thing to do.


Bill, W4AN

CQ-Contest on WWW:        http://www.contesting.com/_cq-contest/
Administrative requests:  cq-contest-REQUEST at contesting.com

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list