[CQ-Contest] Two Single operators, one club call sign

Ron Notarius W3WN wn3vaw at verizon.net
Thu Mar 3 17:02:56 PST 2011

Well, if it's a club station, and there are two transmitters owned by the
club running at the same time, and they are both using the same call... how
can this NOT be a multi-transmitter operation from the club station?

And have we actually reached the point in time where, to slightly paraphrase
a certain political figure, we have to define what the meaning of the word
"is" is?


-----Original Message-----
From: cq-contest-bounces at contesting.com
[mailto:cq-contest-bounces at contesting.com] On Behalf Of Maarten van Rossum
Sent: Thursday, March 03, 2011 6:57 AM
To: CQ-Contest at contesting.com
Subject: [CQ-Contest] Two Single operators, one club call sign


Just wandering about this one:
Is it possible for two single operators, lets say one SO on 40 meter and the
other SO on 20 meter, to use the same club call sign during the upcomming
ARRL International DX contest?
I guess there could be some problems when submitting the logs to the robot.
There is a good chance the robot will only use the last uploaded log and
disregard the log which was oploaded first since both logs are submitted
with the same call sign.

Can't find anthing in the rules about this one (yes, I have read all 3(!)
sets of rules on the ARRL website;-)) but I could have mist it.

Best 73,

Maarten PD2R

CQ-Contest mailing list
CQ-Contest at contesting.com

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list