[CQ-Contest] ARRL FD Rule 4 Opinion?...

Steve London n2icarrl at gmail.com
Thu Jun 6 08:15:14 EDT 2013

On 06/05/2013 11:19 AM, Gerry Hull wrote:
> There was already a discussion about the new addition to rule 4:
> "The use of switching systems that allow for lockouts
> in order to use multiple transmitters (i.e., an “octopus”) in an attempt to
> enter a lower-number-of-transmitters
> class are prohibited (i.e. using 2 transmitters that can transmit
> simultaneously, with two operators, and a lock-out
> system and entering class 1A)."
> However, it's not clear to me:
> If I use something like an Acom commutator to feed two radios to a single
> antenna, and only one radio can transmit at a time (no simultaneous
> transmission), does this satisfy the rule?

Assuming you are claiming this is 1A or 1B for Field Day, if this isn't 
an octopus, than what is ?

Steve, N2IC

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list