[CQ-Contest] ARRL FD Rule 4 Opinion?...

RT Clay rt_clay at bellsouth.net
Thu Jun 6 12:09:35 EDT 2013

>This would be a two-op single-band position, two ops with one either
>listening to the run frequency or tuning the band for other stations.
>I wanted to show this "bip-bop" two-operator single-band configuration to
>people in the club I'm operating with (not all contesters).
>If three other transmitters are in use at our station, is this still
>illegal??   Again, it does not make sense to me if it is.

Yes, it is illegal under the new rules. You have 5 operators and radios but are 
using a lockout
so that only 4 transmit at once so you can claim 4A.

If you want to do that you should enter as 5A.


More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list