[CQ-Contest] ARRL FD Rule 4 Opinion?...

w5ov at w5ov.com w5ov at w5ov.com
Thu Jun 6 12:31:23 EDT 2013

Go ahead and do it, and enter as 5A as Tor suggests.

Who cares whether you're 4A or 5A ?

de W5OV

>>This would be a two-op single-band position, two ops with one either
>>listening to the run frequency or tuning the band for other stations.
>>I wanted to show this "bip-bop" two-operator single-band configuration to
>>people in the club I'm operating with (not all contesters).
>>If three other transmitters are in use at our station, is this still
>>illegal??   Again, it does not make sense to me if it is.
> Yes, it is illegal under the new rules. You have 5 operators and radios
> but are
> using a lockout
> so that only 4 transmit at once so you can claim 4A.
> If you want to do that you should enter as 5A.
> Tor
> _______________________________________________
> CQ-Contest mailing list
> CQ-Contest at contesting.com
> http://lists.contesting.com/mailman/listinfo/cq-contest

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list