[CQ-Contest] SO2R

Luc DXBrasil py8azt at dxbrasil.net
Fri Feb 21 07:56:43 EST 2014

2014-02-21 4:30 GMT-03:00 Pedro Piza <pedropiza73 at gmail.com>:

> Is it legal in the SO2R to call CQ simultameous on two different BANDs.

Using only this statement, no It's not legal. But, alternate CQ on
different bands, since you NEVER transmit on two or more bands at the same
time, nothing is wrong.

BTW in SO2R mode, you likely have a hardware device that prevent transmit
at same time on different bands.

73, Luc

PW7T Team member
WRTC.2006 Brazilian Referee
WRTC.2010 Brazilian Team Leader
PY8AZT (also PT7AG, R37U, ZY7C, PX8C, ZZ8Z)
LABRE, ARRL, CWJF & Fortaleza DX Group Member

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list