[CQ-Contest] Rules Question M2 CQ WW
knason00 at gmail.com
Tue Oct 11 10:53:34 EDT 2016
“See General Rules IX - 7 for the rule that disallows alternating CQ's.”
Mike, the rule doesn’t apply.
For those stations having more than one rig on a band at the same
time only one is calling CQ. The second rig does not transmit while
the first is sending CQ, nor does the second rig call CQ. It is only
used to find and answer other people. When the first rig stops
sending for a few seconds the second answers the station it found.
More information about the CQ-Contest