[CQ-Contest] Rules Question M2 CQ WW

Kevan Nason knason00 at gmail.com
Tue Oct 11 10:53:34 EDT 2016

W0MU wrote:

“See General Rules IX - 7 for the rule that disallows alternating CQ's.”

Mike, the rule doesn’t apply.

For those stations having more than one rig on a band at the same

time only one is calling CQ. The second rig does not transmit while

the first is sending CQ, nor does the second rig call CQ. It is only

used to find and answer other people. When the first rig stops

sending for a few seconds the second answers the station it found.



More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list