[CQ-Contest] What's your Opinion on 2BSIQ ?

jimk8mr at aol.com jimk8mr at aol.com
Tue Jun 2 10:43:54 EDT 2020

The ARRL rule is somewhat unclear -  Does the rule apply to multioperator stations?
2.1.2. Single-Operator stations are allowed only one transmitted signal at any given time; alternating CQs on two or more frequencies using the same band and mode is prohibited.

And note the rule applies only to the same mode; alternating CQs between CW and SSB are OK, i.e. in the 10 meter contest.

73  -  Jim   K8MR
-----Original Message-----
From: rjairam at gmail.com <rjairam at gmail.com>
To: Richard F DDonna NN3W <richnn3w at gmail.com>
Cc: CQ-Contest Reflector <cq-contest at contesting.com>
Sent: Tue, Jun 2, 2020 9:22 am
Subject: Re: [CQ-Contest] What's your Opinion on 2BSIQ ?

"The rules for ARRL contests prohibit dual CQing on the same band:"

This is also true for CQ sponsored contests. It is general rule IX 7.:

"Only one signal on a band is allowed at any time. When two or more
transmitters are present on the same band, a hardware device MUST be
used to prevent more than one signal at any one time. Alternating CQs
on two or more frequencies on a band is not permitted."

Ria, N2RJ

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list