[VHFcontesting] Concerning Tilton's Rule

Nate Duehr nate at natetech.com
Tue Mar 17 00:10:10 PDT 2009

On Mar 17, 2009, at 12:41 AM, Paul Kiesel wrote:

> Now, let's cut to the chase. FCC requires that you send your call at  
> least once during a QSO.

Actually they do not.  Think "round-table" type operations.  I don't  
have to sign with you before handing it over to a third party on a  
local repeater, for example.

The FCC cares naught about QSO's, only about the end of my  

You guys can debate how that relates to contesting to the contest  
rules...  but it's not an FCC rule for callsigns once per QSO,  
anywhere in Part 97.


Nate Duehr, WY0X
nate at natetech.com

More information about the VHFcontesting mailing list