[VHFcontesting] Operating both from home and as a rover

Steve Kavanagh sjkavanagh1 at yahoo.ca
Wed Jun 10 12:50:05 EDT 2020

Does anybody know whether the ARRL allows people to work someone for VHF contest credit from both their home station and as a rover in the same grid?  Or do they count this as a dupe?

Rule 3.5.6 allows me to operate both from home and as a rover, but is unclear as to whether someone who makes two QSOs with me while I am in my home grid (one with VE3SMA and one with VE3SMA/R) will get credit for both.

I have sent the question to the ARRL too....no clear answer yet.

Steve VE3SMA

More information about the VHFcontesting mailing list