[CQ-Contest] claiming credit for a KNOWN busted call?????

Jeffrey Maass jmaass at freenet.columbus.oh.us
Fri Nov 21 13:26:34 EST 1997

On Thu, 20 Nov 1997, Tom Osborne wrote:

> Are there anything in the rules that state "both stations have to have 
> the exchange right"?  If I get it right, why shouldn't I take credit for 
> it.  It's not my fault the other guy makes a mistake.  Why should I be 
> penalized for the other guys mistake?

I noted in the December 1997 issue of QST that just arrived (on page 100)
that a QSO must be completed and logged correctly by both stations for a
legit QSO to have taken place in ARRL contests (ARRL General Rule 3.2).

Jeff Maass       (jmaass at freenet.columbus.oh.us)      Amateur Radio K8ND
      USPSA/IPSC # L-1192   NROI/CRO          NW of Columbus Ohio
      25000 Members in 2000!

CQ-Contest on WWW:        http://www.contesting.com/_cq-contest/
Administrative requests:  cq-contest-REQUEST at contesting.com

More information about the CQ-Contest mailing list